Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Don't just listen to us. Read what our students are saying about the most Efficient, Effective and Enjoyable CPA Review Course.
Average customer rating:

Select a product from the dropdown to view specific customer reviews.

Yan Song
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
The cram course really worked!!! After failing my first FAR exam by 4 points, I was pretty down and miserable. Not wanting and not having the time to go back to study the full course (as a full time working mom), I purchased the cram course. It was just what I was looking for and needed to pass the Exam. I got a 90 on my second try, 1 year after the first try.
February 28th, 2019
UNIV SOUTHERN CAThe Walt Disney Company
Sultan Amirhanov
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
0 chance I would've been able to figure the exams out without Roger. Respect and gratitude, he's the BEST! Just passed my fourth exam from the first attempt...couldn't be more grateful. Sultan International student
February 27th, 2019
OTHER (MY SCHOOL IS NOT LISTED)
Olivia Weidner
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I really love the SmartPath technology - SUPER helpful and easy to use. I believe that it prepared me well enough to not only pass, but get a great score! Thank you!
February 26th, 2019
UNIV HOUSTON DOWNTOWNMelton & Melton, LLP
jin kim
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Excellent for self-study.
February 17th, 2019
OTHER (MY SCHOOL IS NOT LISTED)
Grady Carter
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I must give props where it is due. Thank you very much to the entire staff at Roger CPA Review in assisting me in passing the FAR Exam on my first attempt! When I searched for a CPA Exam review course I felt a lot of them had certain basics in common such as providing books, lectures, countless practice questions, and supplemental material. For me what made Roger CPA Review stand out was Roger's energetic lectures and SmartPath. While Smartpath could use some tweaking in the ratio of multiple choice questions to task based simulations, it is smart (no pun intended) to compare current candidates to those who have passed in order to gauge one's progress. The textbook is solid and the phone app was very useful in that I was able to listen to lectures while commuting to work. The Cram Course was also a great means of having a quick review of everything I learned. All in all, I am pleased with the tools Roger CPA Review has provided and am glad I get to use them on studying for the next three exams. I will definitely recommend Roger CPA Review to anyone planning on taking the CPA Exams.
February 5th, 2019
UNIV CA RIVERSIDE
David Roberts
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I really wanted to wait until I passed all 4 parts to do this, but I find myself unable to do so. Using Roger CPA Review, I have taken all 4 parts in 3 months. I have continued to work full time, and even witnessed the birth of my child 3 days before one of the exams. I have passed 3 of the sections, and will find out by the end of the month if I passed the final section (BEC). I am not sure if there is a better testament as to how effective SmarthPath is than this. I have used another brand name course, and Roger's teaching methods are far better for the visual learner. He instills the core concepts in a way that had been missing for me on my previous attempt. I also have to give the homework help center a huge thanks as well, because they do an incredible job breaking down questions I struggled with. All in all, I have already referred other CPA candidates I know to Roger, and will continue to do so. Everything about the course is top notch. If you follow Roger's study tactics, you will pass!
February 5th, 2019
BRESCIA UNIV
Tanner Marchant
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I just found out I passed my last exam!!! Thanks Roger CPA Review!!!!! I couldn't have done it without Roger! He is a genius. The outline for each section of this course was phenomenal. I was able to pass all four parts in a 6 month window (July-January) even with a short busy season in September and October. The videos were super helpful in learning the material, and then all of the IPQ's helped solidify my learning. The SmartPath tool then allowed me to gauge where I was at with certain topics so that I could review and take more questions in areas where I was weak, and not waste time on areas where I was strong. I'll always remember Roger's mnemonics and memory aids which were crucial in helping me pass the exams. Thanks to Roger, I truly understand concepts that didn't make sense in school. Roger's teaching style and energy (thanks Mountain Dew) helped me stay constantly engaged so that I could learn/re-learn the material. When you're studying for the exams, live by Roger's saying: "If you study, you will pass!!" After talking to coworkers who used study materials from other companies, I'm glad I chose Roger CPA Review!!!
February 5th, 2019
UT ST UNIV
Keli Burford
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Excellent product & metrics!
January 29th, 2019
GEORGE MASON UNIVTIAG, Inc
Mike McCartney
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Focuses on what is tested. So far quite happy with my purchase.
January 22nd, 2019
UNIV CENTRAL MO
IEVA IVANAUSKAS
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Great explanation of the subject. Roger is very enthusiastic and always interesting. And I love his sense of humor :)
January 13th, 2019