Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Don't just listen to us. Read what our students are saying about the most Efficient, Effective and Enjoyable CPA Review Course.
Average customer rating:

Select a product from the dropdown to view specific customer reviews.

Grady Carter
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I must give props where it is due. Thank you very much to the entire staff at Roger CPA Review in assisting me in passing the FAR Exam on my first attempt! When I searched for a CPA Exam review course I felt a lot of them had certain basics in common such as providing books, lectures, countless practice questions, and supplemental material. For me what made Roger CPA Review stand out was Roger's energetic lectures and SmartPath. While Smartpath could use some tweaking in the ratio of multiple choice questions to task based simulations, it is smart (no pun intended) to compare current candidates to those who have passed in order to gauge one's progress. The textbook is solid and the phone app was very useful in that I was able to listen to lectures while commuting to work. The Cram Course was also a great means of having a quick review of everything I learned. All in all, I am pleased with the tools Roger CPA Review has provided and am glad I get to use them on studying for the next three exams. I will definitely recommend Roger CPA Review to anyone planning on taking the CPA Exams.
February 5th, 2019
UNIV CA RIVERSIDE
David Roberts
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I really wanted to wait until I passed all 4 parts to do this, but I find myself unable to do so. Using Roger CPA Review, I have taken all 4 parts in 3 months. I have continued to work full time, and even witnessed the birth of my child 3 days before one of the exams. I have passed 3 of the sections, and will find out by the end of the month if I passed the final section (BEC). I am not sure if there is a better testament as to how effective SmarthPath is than this. I have used another brand name course, and Roger's teaching methods are far better for the visual learner. He instills the core concepts in a way that had been missing for me on my previous attempt. I also have to give the homework help center a huge thanks as well, because they do an incredible job breaking down questions I struggled with. All in all, I have already referred other CPA candidates I know to Roger, and will continue to do so. Everything about the course is top notch. If you follow Roger's study tactics, you will pass!
February 5th, 2019
BRESCIA UNIV
Tanner Marchant
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I just found out I passed my last exam!!! Thanks Roger CPA Review!!!!! I couldn't have done it without Roger! He is a genius. The outline for each section of this course was phenomenal. I was able to pass all four parts in a 6 month window (July-January) even with a short busy season in September and October. The videos were super helpful in learning the material, and then all of the IPQ's helped solidify my learning. The SmartPath tool then allowed me to gauge where I was at with certain topics so that I could review and take more questions in areas where I was weak, and not waste time on areas where I was strong. I'll always remember Roger's mnemonics and memory aids which were crucial in helping me pass the exams. Thanks to Roger, I truly understand concepts that didn't make sense in school. Roger's teaching style and energy (thanks Mountain Dew) helped me stay constantly engaged so that I could learn/re-learn the material. When you're studying for the exams, live by Roger's saying: "If you study, you will pass!!" After talking to coworkers who used study materials from other companies, I'm glad I chose Roger CPA Review!!!
February 5th, 2019
UT ST UNIV
Keli Burford
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Excellent product & metrics!
January 29th, 2019
GEORGE MASON UNIVTIAG, Inc
Mike McCartney
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Focuses on what is tested. So far quite happy with my purchase.
January 22nd, 2019
UNIV CENTRAL MO
IEVA IVANAUSKAS
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Great explanation of the subject. Roger is very enthusiastic and always interesting. And I love his sense of humor :)
January 13th, 2019
Lindsey Law
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I passed all 4 sections on the FIRST try with ROGER!!!! I remember reading all the reviews and seeing so many people say that, but after learning only about 25% of people pass all 4 on the first try and the pass rate on each section being between 45-55% I was thinking no way! BUT Roger proved me wrong! I watched all the videos and then did a couple quizzes after each few sections to keep it fresh, but then really went back and did MC after MC after MC when I finished the videos. I didn't really do as many SIMS as I probably should have but doing so much MC and having them tell me correct/incorrect with reasoning taught me the concepts so well I understood the SIMs on the exam. I've been out of school for about 3-4 years and have a full-time job, and 2 children, but Roger made the videos interesting to watch and had goofy way to remember the information. I tried a couple other programs' trial periods before choosing Roger, but immediately knew that slideshows and monotone voices were not going to be able to hold my attention. Roger trying to sneeze with his eyes open was much more entertaining! If you're looking for a study program to really walk you through examples and keep your attention, look no further! Roger is the best and now I can finally have my life back after passing all 4 the first time! One of my greatest academic & career based achievements and it's all thanks to Roger getting me through it!
January 7th, 2019
VALDOSTA ST UNIVFirst Federal Savings & Loan
Rachel Vollmer
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Thank you. It's a great course and the best teacher I've had yet!
January 6th, 2019
UNIV MO ST LOUIS
Isis Plana
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I have taken the CPA Exam with other study materials and have not been able to pass! I took FAR and AUD with Roger and passed on the first try. I honestly cannot believe I passed FAR, all thanks to Roger's style of teaching. If you need someone to break down concepts for you, Roger is the way to go. I am the type of learner that does not absorb much by just reading/repetition. The way Roger explains difficult concepts is perfect for my style of learning, and I felt much better going into the exams!
January 5th, 2019
FL ATLANTIC UNIV
Arijit Auddy
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I came to know about the Roger CPA Review course through Google search. Before selecting this product, I watched some of Roger's free YouTube videos and they were very encouraging. I actually enjoyed his lectures, rather than slogging through them. I'm a full time employee and needed a course that could fit my schedule and also keep me awake late at night after long work days. The study materials and the online tool are very professionally built and easy to follow. I was able to pass all 4 exams in 12 months and this wouldn't have been possible without his encouraging and motivating lectures. Thanks a lot to Roger Phillip and the entire team of Roger CPA Review.
December 21st, 2018
SUNY BINGHAMTON