Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Don't just listen to us. Read what our students are saying about the most Efficient, Effective and Enjoyable CPA Review Course.
Average customer rating:

Select a product from the dropdown to view specific customer reviews.

Alexander Horruitiner
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Once again I will leave a review, as I have just received my score for REG and did better than I imagined I would and got a 92! This section was giving me trouble but I am glad Roger was there to get me through it. This course was able to break down the information into understandable details, and Roger's enthusiasm kept me awake for all of it. Just remember what he says, if you study you will pass.
September 14th, 2018
FL INTL UNIV
Hilary Krein
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Roger CPA Review was great! I passed all four exams on the first try. I followed the recommended study plans and went through all MCQs and lectures as suggested. Roger's lectures were hilarious at times and made studying much more enjoyable. This course was a huge help for me and I'm so glad I chose it!
September 13th, 2018
UNIV OK NORMANNA
Thao Nguyen
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Don’t listen to anyone who has told you Roger is not a good review course! Roger is hilarious and keeps me fully awake after a long work day. Although sometimes Roger talks and goes over the materials way too fast, I can always just rewatch the lectures. He explains stuff very very well. He makes complicated concepts understandable and make sense! Roger has helped me get ready for the CPA Exam. I have done the tests without any surprises. I have passed FAR - 81, AUD - 91, and REG - 92 on my first try so far. I know with the help of Roger I will definitely pass BEC on my first try again. CHOOSE ROGER! BEST REVIEW COURSE. Thank you Roger!
September 13th, 2018
University of Southern Mississippi
Robert Toole
4

Average: 4 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I began my CPA Exam journey a little over a year ago. With the help of Roger CPA Review, I have now passed all four sections of the exam. I researched many of the other competitor review courses but found this one to work best with my budget and work schedule. The videos were excellent sources of material, and I thoroughly enjoyed the short nature of each one (if I recall correctly, no video exceeded 40 mins in length). I found the course textbooks to be perfectly suited for my studying as well, leaving plenty of space for notes. The Interactive Practice Questions, Homework Help Center, and Study Planner were also instrumental in my success. The questions more than adequately prepared me for what type of questions would be on the exam. The format of the questions were identical to those seen on the exam itself. The Homework Help Center was a great source of assistance as many of the questions I had could be answered based on those already asked and answered by other students. Of course, the Study Planner was great as it allowed me to create a schedule and keep focused on getting through all of the material and questions. By using this course, I felt completely prepared for each section of the exam on test day. There were no surprises on the type or content of the actual exam questions. Thanks to Roger CPA Review, I have made it through this process and can enjoy spending time with my family again. I have recommended this course to a few people already, and will continue to do so.
September 13th, 2018
JOHN BROWN UNIV
Carlos Salgado
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
First of all, I want to thank Roger and his whole team for all the time and effort put into this amazing course. I sat for all four parts of the exam within 3 months, and passed them all on my first attempt. I was initially afraid of the exam, since I had heard it was the most difficult professional exam out there. However, with my strong educational background and the help of Roger CPA Review, I was able to achieve my ambitious goal of passing the entire exam in under 3 months. "If you study you will pass." That's what Roger would say in the videos and that is what I currently tell my friends who are still trying to take parts of the CPA exam. I definitely recommend this course over others because of the videos. I mean, sure the material can get boring and Roger's jokes can be a bit corny at times, but they keep you engaged. A super benefit of this course is the ability to watch the videos at a faster speed, (125%, or 150%). This helped me get through the longer, drier sections and would make me really pay attention since the video was going fast. Lastly, SmartPath is the best! I followed those recommendations to the very last question and it was great. I felt confident I would pass once I reached the top of every mountain on each section. Roger, I'll be sending you a pack of Mountain Dew soon. Cheers!
September 12th, 2018
UNIV IL CHICAGONone
Shuhua Zhao
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I decided to take the CPA exam right after my graduation (several years ago), and tried out Becker at first, but it did not work out for me. Not that their product is not developed well, but I did not take out a lot from the lectures. I was easily distracted and cannot stay focused for long, plain lectures. So I would end up just looking for the words to highlight all over the pages but without learning anything. I even did not finish studying with Becker that time. Then I gave up for a little while and thought I cannot do the CPA Exam. One of my friends recommended Roger CPA Review, and he was at the last part with Roger. I then looked up some sample lectures on YouTube, and found that the hilarious lectures and well-organized materials suited my study pattern very well. I decided to give the CPA Exam a second try. I purchased the Elite Course Package a couple years ago. I really loved the 6 month extension, because if you use the whole 18 month window, and the course expires in 18 months, you will not be able to use the course for the last part. At least that was my case. I ended up using the entire 24 months of the course. The cram courses are great too. For FAR, I stopped my studying in the middle of the course for like a month, and when I picked it up again, I forgot most of the materials I had already studied, and did not want to watch all the detailed lectures again, and the cram course saved me half of the time. I also enjoyed the audio courses, because I have a long commute to work (about 40 mins single way). Every morning, I would get into the car and start the audio courses to review materials that I covered and to preview materials I would learn for the week. It worked out for me. I did not used the flash cards much, but I don't mind having them around just in case. I admit that the questions were not hard enough, and the SIM questions are not super good, but they will give you enough practice and enough to get you a passing grade. They are improving. I am happy to learn that the Elite Course Package never expires now (although I did not have it when I purchased it). You never know what would happen in the process of preparing for the CPA Exam. Take myself as an example, the entire preparation process - give-up - prepare-again - pass - took me almost 6 years, and ended up purchasing two CPA review products. If I had a never-expiring review course, I would save tons of money. To sum up, Roger helped me pass the CPA Exam. I love Roger!
September 12th, 2018
OH UNIV
Candi Hughes
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Thank you Roger! I just passed FAR and could not have done it without your lectures. You helped put many difficult concepts in a format that was entertaining and helpful. I would not have made it through inventory and government accounting without you. Candi Hughes
September 12th, 2018
SYRACUSE UNIVHatteras Funds
Lauren Marie Wystup
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Roger CPA Review is an amazing review course. The lectures are relevant and engaging. Do your part, watch the lectures, do the questions at least twice, and use index cards. Stay strong, don't give up and you can pass.
September 12th, 2018
UNIV NC CHARLOTTE
Fred Suchy
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I did not want to do a review until I completed the entire course and received scores. It was tough to wait since I am so satisfied with this product. I would highly recommend Roger CPA Review. The range of products allowed me to maximize my opportunities to study while working full time. I found the study calendar to be a very valuable tool. This allowed me to gauge my progress in an honest manner. It is a simple tool, but it is essential. I started off using the 12 month calendar and shifted gears to the 9 month calendar once I got into the routine of studying. I was able to pass all 4 parts on the first attempt within 8 months. I was extremely satisfied with the variety of tools available. The online lectures were great in allowing me to make the most of my time when on the move. I would estimate that it allowed me to add 7-8 hours of studying per week versus either books alone, or a tool accessible only via a laptop. The textbooks are better than other options I've seen. The MCQ and TBS practice questions allowed me to prove whether or not my studying was working. Lastly, the cram course, including the printed material, is very useful once you've gone through the main course material once. FAR 88 REG 91 AUD 88 BEC 93
September 12th, 2018
REGIS UNIVMission Solar Energy
Karla Morales
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I graduated with my BA in Accounting 18 years ago so to say I was a little rusty at my accounting concepts was an understatement. I read many CPA review course reviews on-line and the highest rated was Roger. Even though I had never heard of this prep course, I trusted what the reviewers were all saying and bought it. I am employed full time as a Director of Finance, and am currently enrolled in an Executive MBA program. I spent my summer break from school studying for FAR and REG, while continuing to work. I did exactly what Roger said to do, I watched the videos and utilized the SmartPath system in conjunction with the IPQ questions. I got my scores on the practice questions to align with the ranges in the SmartPath and I passed. I love the technology of this product. I was able to watch videos on line and off line. There are audio files of the lectures you can download into your iTunes, I listed while I took walks or drove in my car. There are practice questions on the Roger app. It is extremely convenient and easy to work studying into a very busy / full schedule such as my own. School has just started up again but that isn't stopping me, I have begun studying for BEC & AUD while working and taking MBA classes. I know if I follow this system I am going to pass!
September 12th, 2018
LOYOLA MARYMOUNT UNIV