Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Don't just listen to us. Read what our students are saying about the most Efficient, Effective and Enjoyable CPA Review Course.
Average customer rating:

Select a product from the dropdown to view specific customer reviews.

Lindsey Law
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I passed all 4 sections on the FIRST try with ROGER!!!! I remember reading all the reviews and seeing so many people say that, but after learning only about 25% of people pass all 4 on the first try and the pass rate on each section being between 45-55% I was thinking no way! BUT Roger proved me wrong! I watched all the videos and then did a couple quizzes after each few sections to keep it fresh, but then really went back and did MC after MC after MC when I finished the videos. I didn't really do as many SIMS as I probably should have but doing so much MC and having them tell me correct/incorrect with reasoning taught me the concepts so well I understood the SIMs on the exam. I've been out of school for about 3-4 years and have a full-time job, and 2 children, but Roger made the videos interesting to watch and had goofy way to remember the information. I tried a couple other programs' trial periods before choosing Roger, but immediately knew that slideshows and monotone voices were not going to be able to hold my attention. Roger trying to sneeze with his eyes open was much more entertaining! If you're looking for a study program to really walk you through examples and keep your attention, look no further! Roger is the best and now I can finally have my life back after passing all 4 the first time! One of my greatest academic & career based achievements and it's all thanks to Roger getting me through it!
January 7th, 2019
VALDOSTA ST UNIVFirst Federal Savings & Loan
Isis Plana
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I have taken the CPA Exam with other study materials and have not been able to pass! I took FAR and AUD with Roger and passed on the first try. I honestly cannot believe I passed FAR, all thanks to Roger's style of teaching. If you need someone to break down concepts for you, Roger is the way to go. I am the type of learner that does not absorb much by just reading/repetition. The way Roger explains difficult concepts is perfect for my style of learning, and I felt much better going into the exams!
January 5th, 2019
FL ATLANTIC UNIV
Bhagavathi N
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Like every other student, I started with a trial session with each of all the popular review courses and it took me no time to choose Roger CPA Review. Thanks to the energy that Roger displays during his lectures. While I viewed every lecture twice, I hardly felt the need to read through the course material as his lectures were so thorough. What I liked best was that Roger never assumes that students know a particular concept. He explains even the most basic concepts in detail. I enjoyed his natural style of talking and humor filled sessions. There was never a time when I was bored of his lectures. Beginning in April 2018, here I am having completed the course within 9 months only with Roger’s coursework (FAR 82, AUD 84, REG 84 and BEC 88). I have always been an average student all through my life and firmly believed in “If you study, you will pass”. This has truly been one of the most challenging yet satisfying experiences of my life with two children and a family to tend to throughout my course. There exists a yogic tradition that reveres teachers and acknowledges the importance of being taught by a knowledgeable and able teacher. While the tradition initially honors spiritual teachers, it is also more widely used in India to emphasize the importance of a teacher in one’s life. It would be no exaggeration as I relate this tradition to completing my course with Roger CPA review. Roger CPA Review, thank you from the bottom of my heart!! Bhagavathi
December 21st, 2018
OTHER (MY SCHOOL IS NOT LISTED)
Samantha Bechara
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I passed all four sections with Roger's review course! I failed 3 times prior using a different course, granted my circumstances were different. I quit my job this time around to study full time. Roger gave me the tools I needed to create a study plan for myself and stay on schedule. Roger also has a way of making extremely boring subjects tolerable. I definitely needed to utilize most of the entire course, I watched all the lectures and used the SmartPath feature to complete the multiple choice questions. I would recommend this course! Studying hard pays off and it feels so good at the end!!
December 20th, 2018
UNIV AL
Uriah Cummings
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Roger CPA Review helped me pass the CPA Exam in less than a year. Roger makes difficult study material fun and enjoyable and is the reason I am a CPA.
December 19th, 2018
WV UNIVWest Virginia Department of Education
Brandon DeMasellis
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Thank so much for a program that has a comfortable learning program that helped me pass!
December 19th, 2018
BAKER COLL FLINT
Brenna Trush
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Best CPA course in the market! I've tried other "Popular" review courses and could never pass or seem to even want to engage with the material. Roger made this experience as enjoyable as it can be. I recommend it to everyone studying. Thank you!!
December 12th, 2018
LA SALLE UNIV
Leah Keener
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Every CPA Exam candidate in the country should take Roger. He is funny, exciting, and a fantastic teacher. The fact that he never changes his shirt is the consistency everyone needs throughout this hectic process.
December 11th, 2018
SAINT VINCENT COLLBaker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
Bradley Groves
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Roger CPA Review is awesome. I passed all four exam sections on the first attempt, within seven months, and while working full-time in public accounting. The course is engaging and truly prepares you for what the exam covers. I would recommend Roger CPA Review to anybody. Don't waste your money on Becker because your college recommends it.
December 11th, 2018
MIDWESTERN ST UNIV
Richard Lugo
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
When I started researching for CPA Review material, the main thing I was focused on was how expensive it was. Roger CPA Review, even with the highest $$$ package, is one of the most cost effective review courses that I found. I looked at most of the other review courses that were possible and I felt that Roger CPA Review gave more substance. What I mean is that they gave more items and study tools compared to competitors. The Audio lessons and the already made flashcards were a giant help for me. The constant ability to be reviewing while at work or while commuting to work was enormous. The combination of the textbooks, the review videos, the MCQS and SmartPath (helped me for final exam) were all great tools. I have to give it to Roger, his Mnemonics were amazing. He mentions it quite a lot in his videos but they do help tremendously. I recall from college courses that repetition and practice are key to studying. Constantly being reminded of the Mnemonics made them easy to remember and that he constantly reviews them in the videos helps students know where and what he was referring to at any given point. I would suggest people who are looking for review courses to really consider this one. The accounting material is not going to be that different among the different choices other then how specific some get. No matter which one you choose, the equation is always going to be A=L + OE, or whose statements are these "managements'". I felt that Roger's lessons aimed more on theory and understanding instead of just, this is the answer. The MCQs help you understand the theory and the SmartPath helps you pinpoint areas that could use some work. I also felt that the MCQS & TBSs were a lot more difficult than the actual exam questions.
September 19th, 2018
CUNY QUEENS COLL