Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Don't just listen to us. Read what our students are saying about the most Efficient, Effective and Enjoyable CPA Review Course.
Average customer rating:

Select a product from the dropdown to view specific customer reviews.

Richard Lugo
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
When I started researching for CPA Review material, the main thing I was focused on was how expensive it was. Roger CPA Review, even with the highest $$$ package, is one of the most cost effective review courses that I found. I looked at most of the other review courses that were possible and I felt that Roger CPA Review gave more substance. What I mean is that they gave more items and study tools compared to competitors. The Audio lessons and the already made flashcards were a giant help for me. The constant ability to be reviewing while at work or while commuting to work was enormous. The combination of the textbooks, the review videos, the MCQS and SmartPath (helped me for final exam) were all great tools. I have to give it to Roger, his Mnemonics were amazing. He mentions it quite a lot in his videos but they do help tremendously. I recall from college courses that repetition and practice are key to studying. Constantly being reminded of the Mnemonics made them easy to remember and that he constantly reviews them in the videos helps students know where and what he was referring to at any given point. I would suggest people who are looking for review courses to really consider this one. The accounting material is not going to be that different among the different choices other then how specific some get. No matter which one you choose, the equation is always going to be A=L + OE, or whose statements are these "managements'". I felt that Roger's lessons aimed more on theory and understanding instead of just, this is the answer. The MCQs help you understand the theory and the SmartPath helps you pinpoint areas that could use some work. I also felt that the MCQS & TBSs were a lot more difficult than the actual exam questions.
September 19th, 2018
CUNY QUEENS COLL
Rachel Patel
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
The Final Review along with the full course really tied in the concepts for me. My scores kept increasing and I took the exams easiest to hardest for me personally.
September 19th, 2018
RUTGERS ST UNIV NEW BRUNSWICKIntegra Life Sciences
Alexander Horruitiner
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Once again I will leave a review, as I have just received my score for REG and did better than I imagined I would and got a 92! This section was giving me trouble but I am glad Roger was there to get me through it. This course was able to break down the information into understandable details, and Roger's enthusiasm kept me awake for all of it. Just remember what he says, if you study you will pass.
September 14th, 2018
FL INTL UNIV
Thao Nguyen
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Don’t listen to anyone who has told you Roger is not a good review course! Roger is hilarious and keeps me fully awake after a long work day. Although sometimes Roger talks and goes over the materials way too fast, I can always just rewatch the lectures. He explains stuff very very well. He makes complicated concepts understandable and make sense! Roger has helped me get ready for the CPA Exam. I have done the tests without any surprises. I have passed FAR - 81, AUD - 91, and REG - 92 on my first try so far. I know with the help of Roger I will definitely pass BEC on my first try again. CHOOSE ROGER! BEST REVIEW COURSE. Thank you Roger!
September 13th, 2018
University of Southern Mississippi
Lauren Marie Wystup
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Roger CPA Review is an amazing review course. The lectures are relevant and engaging. Do your part, watch the lectures, do the questions at least twice, and use index cards. Stay strong, don't give up and you can pass.
September 12th, 2018
UNIV NC CHARLOTTE
Alexander Horruitiner
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Roger's mnemonics and upbeat style of teaching has so far done me well. I took FAR first and was worried as to how I would do on my first attempt, but I am glad to say I passed with a 90! The only downside is I wake up my wife sometimes reciting TT, BPO, 75 or 90 in my sleep. Worth it.
August 1st, 2018
FL INTL UNIV
Jose O Moreno-Rivera
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Greetings for all the Roger CPA Review Team! I just passed FAR and so completed all four parts of the CPA Exam adventure. I want to thank every single member of the Roger CPA Review Team for all the excellent work done for us students. This was my third Review course company purchased in my house and the only one that allowed me to pass at least one exam and finally all four. Even though English is not my first language, I have small experience in the real world and me having a full time job, I was able to do it with this course. The other two companies was just money for the garbage. I will definitely recommend this course to every single peer around because it is just perfect! Keep it up and may God be with all of you! José Oscar Puerto Rico, USA
July 9th, 2018
UNIV METROPOLITANA
Jason Baker
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Sixteen years after finishing my first college degree, I went back to night classes and got my accounting degree. It was something that I always regretted not getting, and it was tough. After almost three years of non-stop classes and being away from my wife and kids, I wasn't ready to jump right back into studying for the CPA Exam, so I waited. One year became two and then three, and I wasn't sure what I had retained. After some research, I found Roger CPA Review. Roger kept me focused and motivated, and I passed all four sections on the first try. It wasn't easy, but I was prepared for each section through the Roger CPA Review course. I can't recommend this course enough. Whether you're fresh out of college or you've been out a few years like me, Roger CPA Review will have you prepared to sit for each section of the CPA Exam. Thank you Roger CPA; I'm forever grateful to you for helping me get my certification. Jason Baker
April 14th, 2018
University of Mississippi
Shartis Wright
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Thank you so much Roger, your lecture style not only helped me stay awake during late hours, after working 10 hour days, but also helped me remember key concepts on exam day. I would recommend you to anyone, any day!
March 28th, 2018
UNIV CENTRAL FL
Joshua Minnich
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Just a shout out! Love the SmartPath! Provides a clear goal and real time feedback on my progress. It has been a huge help and motivation! Thanks! Josh
February 8th, 2018