Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Don't just listen to us. Read what our students are saying about the most Efficient, Effective and Enjoyable CPA Review Course.
Average customer rating:

Select a product from the dropdown to view specific customer reviews.

jin kim
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Excellent for self-study.
February 17th, 2019
OTHER (MY SCHOOL IS NOT LISTED)
Mike McCartney
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Focuses on what is tested. So far quite happy with my purchase.
January 22nd, 2019
UNIV CENTRAL MO
Haley Brock
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I loved everything about this course. I wanted a review course that provided engaging lecture videos, rather than a course where I stare at a slide while someone lectures. Roger is AMAZING. He is always energetic and adds humor to subjects that are dry. He had me laughing out loud at times! The textbooks are straightforward and the flashcards are great for studying on-the-go. SmartPath helped me understand which sections I was having the most trouble with and where to focus my efforts. All in all, I passed all four parts on the first try and I believe that this course and all of the tools it offers are the reason for that! Many thanks to Roger and his team.
December 20th, 2018
UNIV MO KANSAS CITY
Steven Maurer
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
It was 15 years since I finished my accounting degree, and I passed FAR on the first attempt studying exclusively with Roger. Immediately after taking the exam I felt confused and unsure of my performance, but I ended up scoring an 85. I feel that Roger prepared me well for the exam. I think that the CPA Exam is trending toward a heavier focus on TBS now than MC. Roger will probably update their TBS soon to reflect this new trend. I now have the confidence to attack the next three sections, and I plan to continue studying with Roger.
December 20th, 2018
UNIV TOLEDON/A
Cassie Ellis
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I passed REG on my first attempt! Roger keeps you engaged during his video lectures and I followed his recommendation of doing the multiple choice questions over and over. I got through most of the material and started the cram course but did not have time to finish it before exam day. After following along with all the class questions and learning how Roger finds the right answer to problems, his voice is stuck in your head throughout the exam and builds your confidence. Remember the mnemonic's!! As Roger says, "IF YOU STUDY, YOU WILL PASS"!!
December 19th, 2018
LIBERTY UNIV
Kerri O'Connor
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Roger CPA Review is an outstanding course! He makes learning so much fun! I graduated in 1990 with an accounting degree from Baylor University. I took the exam for the first time in 1993 and passed two parts, took it again and passed another part. I never could seem to conquer BEC. After I lost all of my credits for parts I did pass, I quit. I always got great jobs in the accounting field, had a side bookkeeping business that was so much fun and kept me active; not chained to a desk. I bought a spa in 2006 and loved that business so much it didn’t feel like work. But in 2008, the market crashed; my spa was in the heart of Dell Computer country and many of my customers were Dell employees who lost their jobs. I ran out of the teeny tiny amount of money I had. I closed and declared bankruptcy. I went back into governmental and non-profit accounting that I’d worked in since college. Thank goodness for an accounting degree. In 2016 I was diagnosed with a large, malignant, inoperable brain tumor. I didn’t want to die not having successfully finished the exam and without doing some other fun things. It always bothered me that I had quit 23 years ago. After I finished a year of chemotherapy and radiation, I needed lots of practice learning new things. I used the review course to exercise my brain in addition to other memory aids. I studied a lot to prepare. And I studied for about 8 months. Some days I felt like the pigeon and some days, the statue. I had to repeat many sections multiple times to really nail things down. But I was willing to do it as many times as it took. For me, I used the opportunity to learn, not to memorize; memorization was almost impossible for me given my medical condition. I thought that if I could get the concepts, I would be able to apply them to almost anything. I really believed I could pass. Roger reaffirmed this with his famous quotes, “If you study, you will pass. The CPA exam is not an IQ test. It is a test of discipline…” and others. I also had worked with a cognitive therapist who helped me with accommodations. His records for me indicated I would benefit from 1.5X the amount of time. I finished the exam with 6 minutes left of the 6 hours I was allowed. Roger CPA Review was great. I may have given up early on if I’d taken a course with a droning speaker who read to me. I had to turn down the speed many times, though. His speech cadence is impressive. Haha! I am SO grateful for that feature! It was a fun course, and I learned so much! I tested FAR on November 10, 2018. That day, I felt ready to test, but left the exam feeling like I missed almost everything. But… I passed with a 78. That was higher than the 75 I passed with when I took the paper test! This 50 year old, half wit passed one part! I am studying for REG now and expect to test in April sometime.
December 14th, 2018
BAYLOR UNIVself
Christy Haley
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I graduated college 16 years ago. I have always worked in public accounting and took the written exam twice at the beginning of my career. Then I took the REG section twice using a well known review course a few years ago and scored in the sixties both times. I really just gave up and decided I didn't need to be a CPA to do my job. Last year I had an opportunity to possibly buy a CPA practice, but I wasn't licensed. I decided it was now or never. Thanks to Roger CPA Review, I passed all four sections on the first try within six months. I scored an 89 on the REG section, an 86 on the FAR, 80 on AUD and 82 on BEC. Roger's videos are to the point, clear and actually enjoyable! Even though the material is tough, he makes it easy and he's hilarious! I cannot thank you enough for doing what you do. You have changed the rest of my career, and I'm so grateful I used your program!!
December 12th, 2018
HENDERSON ST UNIV
Michael Brown
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Roger CPA Review helped me pass the FAR exam with a score of 87 on my first try, at the age of 52. Roger's teaching style and the course materials kept me on track in my study plan. I would highly recommend Roger CPA Review to anyone interested in successfully preparing for the CPA Exam!
December 11th, 2018
SACRED HEART UNIVSomerset Capital Group, Ltd.
Sultan Amirhanov
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Just passed the second exam - REG. For an international student, it's super difficult, with a full time job especially. Roger is THE BEST!!!!! Will be grateful for all my life for this course. Thanks.
December 11th, 2018
OTHER (MY SCHOOL IS NOT LISTED)
Kasi Shawgo
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Super excited to say I passed the CPA Exam using Roger! I started with Becker and had no luck! Roger is just what I needed to bump me up to a passing score! Lectures are very interesting and upbeat, which made me remember things I couldn’t before! Would definitely recommend!!
December 11th, 2018
THIEL COLL