Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Don't just listen to us. Read what our students are saying about the most Efficient, Effective and Enjoyable CPA Review Course.
Average customer rating:

Select a product from the dropdown to view specific customer reviews.

Ashley Long
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I cannot say enough about the Roger CPA Review course. I was able to pass all 4 parts in 6 months while holding a full-time job and chasing 3 small children around. I did trials with several other courses but none drew me in like Roger. He made the lessons so interesting and engaging. As a result I was able to learn the information, not just memorize it. I didn't just learn the information in order to pass the exam, I feel I know more about all areas of accounting better now than I ever have. I started out this journey just to be able to add 3 initials to my name, CPA, but in the end, I feel like I can contribute so much more to my company and career with the knowledge that Roger has given me. This always seemed like an unattainable dream but Roger helped me make it come true. My biggest advice to those trying to decide which review course to use is BUY Roger CPA Review and really listen to his lessons. If you give the lessons, practice MCQs and simulations 100% of your attention, YOU WILL PASS!
September 27th, 2018
UNIV CENTRAL OK
Ashlee Joiner
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Absolutely amazed with this package! Passed FAR on the first try and honestly don't think I could have done it without this package. Thank you Roger!
September 19th, 2018
SOUTHERN IL UNIV EDWARDSVILLEClean Uniform Company
Shuhua Zhao
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I decided to take the CPA exam right after my graduation (several years ago), and tried out Becker at first, but it did not work out for me. Not that their product is not developed well, but I did not take out a lot from the lectures. I was easily distracted and cannot stay focused for long, plain lectures. So I would end up just looking for the words to highlight all over the pages but without learning anything. I even did not finish studying with Becker that time. Then I gave up for a little while and thought I cannot do the CPA Exam. One of my friends recommended Roger CPA Review, and he was at the last part with Roger. I then looked up some sample lectures on YouTube, and found that the hilarious lectures and well-organized materials suited my study pattern very well. I decided to give the CPA Exam a second try. I purchased the Elite Course Package a couple years ago. I really loved the 6 month extension, because if you use the whole 18 month window, and the course expires in 18 months, you will not be able to use the course for the last part. At least that was my case. I ended up using the entire 24 months of the course. The cram courses are great too. For FAR, I stopped my studying in the middle of the course for like a month, and when I picked it up again, I forgot most of the materials I had already studied, and did not want to watch all the detailed lectures again, and the cram course saved me half of the time. I also enjoyed the audio courses, because I have a long commute to work (about 40 mins single way). Every morning, I would get into the car and start the audio courses to review materials that I covered and to preview materials I would learn for the week. It worked out for me. I did not used the flash cards much, but I don't mind having them around just in case. I admit that the questions were not hard enough, and the SIM questions are not super good, but they will give you enough practice and enough to get you a passing grade. They are improving. I am happy to learn that the Elite Course Package never expires now (although I did not have it when I purchased it). You never know what would happen in the process of preparing for the CPA Exam. Take myself as an example, the entire preparation process - give-up - prepare-again - pass - took me almost 6 years, and ended up purchasing two CPA review products. If I had a never-expiring review course, I would save tons of money. To sum up, Roger helped me pass the CPA Exam. I love Roger!
September 12th, 2018
OH UNIV
Fred Suchy
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I did not want to do a review until I completed the entire course and received scores. It was tough to wait since I am so satisfied with this product. I would highly recommend Roger CPA Review. The range of products allowed me to maximize my opportunities to study while working full time. I found the study calendar to be a very valuable tool. This allowed me to gauge my progress in an honest manner. It is a simple tool, but it is essential. I started off using the 12 month calendar and shifted gears to the 9 month calendar once I got into the routine of studying. I was able to pass all 4 parts on the first attempt within 8 months. I was extremely satisfied with the variety of tools available. The online lectures were great in allowing me to make the most of my time when on the move. I would estimate that it allowed me to add 7-8 hours of studying per week versus either books alone, or a tool accessible only via a laptop. The textbooks are better than other options I've seen. The MCQ and TBS practice questions allowed me to prove whether or not my studying was working. Lastly, the cram course, including the printed material, is very useful once you've gone through the main course material once. FAR 88 REG 91 AUD 88 BEC 93
September 12th, 2018
REGIS UNIVMission Solar Energy
Karla Morales
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I graduated with my BA in Accounting 18 years ago so to say I was a little rusty at my accounting concepts was an understatement. I read many CPA review course reviews on-line and the highest rated was Roger. Even though I had never heard of this prep course, I trusted what the reviewers were all saying and bought it. I am employed full time as a Director of Finance, and am currently enrolled in an Executive MBA program. I spent my summer break from school studying for FAR and REG, while continuing to work. I did exactly what Roger said to do, I watched the videos and utilized the SmartPath system in conjunction with the IPQ questions. I got my scores on the practice questions to align with the ranges in the SmartPath and I passed. I love the technology of this product. I was able to watch videos on line and off line. There are audio files of the lectures you can download into your iTunes, I listed while I took walks or drove in my car. There are practice questions on the Roger app. It is extremely convenient and easy to work studying into a very busy / full schedule such as my own. School has just started up again but that isn't stopping me, I have begun studying for BEC & AUD while working and taking MBA classes. I know if I follow this system I am going to pass!
September 12th, 2018
LOYOLA MARYMOUNT UNIV
Frederick Shue
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I did some research, went through some free trials, and eventually purchased Roger CPA Review's product. Roger CPA Review was either the best or 2nd best CPA course on the market by several review sites, and it absolutely lived up to its reputation (I'm biased because I passed each test on the first try by a good margin). Roger is a great lecturer who shows great enthusiasm and humor, with a bunch of needed sarcasm as you go through many hours of lecturing. Yes, his handwriting can be a little better, but it sure beats reading through a Powerpoint slide as some competitors do. The length of each lecture is about the right length, not too short or long. Mnemonics were great and I actually created more for myself, especially for AUD which is my weakest area. The practice test questions are actually harder than the actual CPA Exam. While Roger CPA Review does not have most test questions in the marketplace, it's enough to do well because they are quality questions. The only complaint is maybe not enough BEC questions. The flashcards were helpful, plus very good quality. I did not use the Cram Course and Audio Lectures. With this all being said, I feel most people cannot pass the CPA Exam the first time by just watching Roger's lectures and taking practice questions. The student should also actively take notes during the lecture (like going to college), read the textbook carefully, and develop other aids to help you. While Roger's mnemonics are really helpful, the student will likely have to invent their own mnemonics to fill in the gaps, especially on his/her weakest area (I created more mnemonics than Roger had on AUD). Just like college, Roger's lectures will cover most of the material on the textbook but NOT all the material so you need to study it carefully.
September 11th, 2018
CORNELL UNIV
Sydney Omar
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Could not pass until I found Roger’s review course. He made the most complex concepts fun and easy. Thank you so much! I will ironically miss studying everyday and watching his lectures.
September 11th, 2018
UNIV AR
Julie Nam
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I passed all of my exams on my first attempt! Thank you for making what seemed impossible, doable!
June 14th, 2018
Robert Kennedy
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Midway through, passed FAR and AUD on first attempt, two exams left and confident that I will pass them on the first attempt also. Roger is absolutely the best instructor with the best preparation manuals, period. I say this with knowledge of trying a competitor's preparation system prior to selecting Roger. The competitor was so boring and the material presented in such an academic and dry way that I could not properly prepare for the exam. Roger keeps everything interesting and fun, and the textbooks are prepared logically in the right order for you to build your knowledge of the material so that you can pass the exam. I cannot overstate how much better Roger's system is over the other CPA exam preparation services...
March 21st, 2018
UNIV MD UNIV COLL
Ashley Long
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I have just taken and passed the first section of the CPA Exam. I began with BEC as my first exam and passed on the first try! I looked at just about every review course there was before deciding on Roger CPA Review, and it was an easy decision. His videos are very engaging and entertaining. I have laughed out loud on several occasions watching his videos. This style has helped me learn and retain the information presented. THANK YOU ROGER!!!! It blows me away how much time and energy you put into these videos. SO many hours of material that you cover so well, it is seriously amazing. No way I could have done so well on my first test without this course. I got my BEC score after being halfway through the study material for REG which has given me a HUGE confidence boost!! Can't thank Roger enough!
March 20th, 2018
UNIV CENTRAL OK