Roger CPA Review Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Don't just listen to us. Read what our students are saying about the most Efficient, Effective and Enjoyable CPA Review Course.
Average customer rating:

Select a product from the dropdown to view specific customer reviews.

Joshua Minnich
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

Just a shout out! Love the SmartPath! Provides a clear goal and real time feedback on my progress. It has been a huge help and motivation! Thanks! Josh
February 8th, 2018
erik galstyan
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

I tried many courses in the past but none fit my schedule or studying needs like Roger CPA Review. His lectures kept me entertained and motivated to keep going. The fact that sections were broken down more than other review courses made it easier to understand and navigate to areas that required more attention. Recommend to anyone who wants to pass the CPA Exam. I finished college with at 2.7 GPA and passed all four exams with an average score of 82. This should tell you that you do not need to be a genius to become a CPA, rather all you need is the right study material and Roger CPA Review is that material.
February 8th, 2018
UNIV CA SANTA BARBARA
sierranicole's picture
Sierra Henson
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

I bought the FAR cram course and took 2 1/2 weeks to study. It helped me raise my score up by 6 points which was more than I needed! Very please I purchased it especially with FAR since there is so much information to study.
February 6th, 2018
AR ST UNIV
Carly Christiansen
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

I am so grateful for Roger! It is affordable, makes the material easy to re-learn, and the lectures are very engaging. The memory aids are not only helpful, but easy to remember. I never tried another review course, but looking at my friends using other courses, I'm so glad I used this one. I passed all 4 on my first try, within 8 months! Thank you!!!!
February 5th, 2018
BRIGHAM YOUNG UNIV
David Doctor
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

Roger got me through all four CPA Exams on my first attempt. His lectures are clear, he keeps things as engaging as possible, and the IPQ bank contains questions that are actually relevant to the exam. Overall I would strongly recommend Roger CPA Review to anyone.
January 17th, 2018
OTHER (MY SCHOOL IS NOT LISTED)
Matt Jackson
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

On December 19th, 2017 I received the scores for my last two sections of the CPA Exam. After receiving passing scores, I felt obligated to write a review. I loved this course so much, and it feels weird not spending my weekends with Roger now... I graduated from FSU in the spring of 2013, and I took four years off before pursuing my career as a CPA again. The delay was due to landing a very comfortable position at the State of Florida calculating workers' compensation insurance premiums. I believe my work experience partially helped me pass the exams, but Roger deserves most of the credit. As Roger preached numerous times in his lectures, he wanted to make sure we actually learned the material, and I believe he was successful. Every time I sat at the testing center, I was surrounded by individuals who were retaking parts of the exam. All of them used the Becker review course, and I was always the only person who chose Roger. Most of the individuals stated that the Becker lectures were very poor, and that drilling the practice questions was key to passing the exams. To the contrary, I was able to pass the exams on the first try, and I never had enough time to go through all of the questions. I really believe the lectures actually taught me the material, so I didn't need to do as many practice problems, even though I was only able to make it through 80% of the lectures for REG and FAR due to time constraints. I was very bad at planning my studying sessions; otherwise I would have gone through all of the material. I always ran out of time, except for maybe my first exam. I posted my scores and my questions attempted below. I chose to take the easiest exams first versus swallowing the fattest frog in the pond first (FAR) since I was out of the game for so long, and I wanted to boost my confidence. I believe this actually helped me a lot due to a huge carryover of material between the exams. For instance, I had tax questions on my FAR exam, maybe those were tossed though? Anyways, I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I highly recommend it. My only complaint is that I caught wind that Mr. Roger visited the FSU campus recently, and I wasn't notified that he was in town. It would have been an honor to meet him in person and shake his hand. BEC (85) - March 2017 780 of 825 Questions Attempted AUD (78) - May 2017 1021 of 1311 Questions Attempted REG (81) - October 2017 719 of 1451 Questions Attempted FAR (79) - December 2017 714 of 1797 Questions Attempted
January 7th, 2018
FL ST UNIV
Aysha Al Sheryani
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

I just want to thank you guys for the new awesome tool (SmarthPath). I was calculating my average manually. THANK YOU for making my life a little bit easier :)
January 4th, 2018
Rebecca Wollman
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

I just took my first of four tests, for FAR. I, like many students' comments I've seen, am not sure how I did, but I do know Roger's CPA Course was phenomenal and once the test began, I realized I'd been trained and taught everything in front of me. I was thrilled. If I pass, I'm thrilled, but even if I didn't, I know what to study more of and I know I've got everything I need from Roger's Courses. Thank you!!!!
November 17th, 2017
Reid Baerlocher
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

Great way to get over the hump after failing a test. Good overview for someone retaking the test in a short amount of time!
November 15th, 2017
Weber & Vanorio CPAs
William Cloonan
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

I used the "full" versions of Roger CPA Review for FAR, BEC, and REG. I used the cram version for AUD. I passed the first time (with Roger) all four of the sections in a 6 month time period: AUD - 83 - 7/13/17 BEC - 86 - 3/10/17 FAR - 80 - 1/28/17 REG - 81 - 7/5/17 Fantastic products! Would highly recommend to any CPA candidates.
November 1st, 2017