Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Don't just listen to us. Read what our students are saying about the most Efficient, Effective and Enjoyable CPA Review Course.
Average customer rating:

Select a product from the dropdown to view specific customer reviews.

pau wayne
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I'm living proof that you don't have to be smart to pass the CPA Exam. Roger does a great job of keeping you engaged and gives you some nice one liners along the way to add to your comedy skits. Thanks Rog!
October 4th, 2018
TX TECH UNIV
Ashley Long
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I cannot say enough about the Roger CPA Review course. I was able to pass all 4 parts in 6 months while holding a full-time job and chasing 3 small children around. I did trials with several other courses but none drew me in like Roger. He made the lessons so interesting and engaging. As a result I was able to learn the information, not just memorize it. I didn't just learn the information in order to pass the exam, I feel I know more about all areas of accounting better now than I ever have. I started out this journey just to be able to add 3 initials to my name, CPA, but in the end, I feel like I can contribute so much more to my company and career with the knowledge that Roger has given me. This always seemed like an unattainable dream but Roger helped me make it come true. My biggest advice to those trying to decide which review course to use is BUY Roger CPA Review and really listen to his lessons. If you give the lessons, practice MCQs and simulations 100% of your attention, YOU WILL PASS!
September 27th, 2018
UNIV CENTRAL OK
Jared Frawley
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I love the teaching style. It fit my learning style and I was able to pass all 4 exams. I'd highly recommend.
September 20th, 2018
AUSTIN PEAY ST UNIV
Elizabeth Marxelly
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Thank you so much for helping me achieve my goal! I am thrilled that I passed each of the four tests on my first try! The lectures are such a wonderful complement to the book, and the IPQ software is the best way to practice and test yourself. I went over the book and lectures and took notes, then reviewed my notes and went back to the book and lectures for clarification or to expand on tricky concepts. From then on I focused on homework and practice quizzes. About 2 months of preparation for each section, taking time everyday to study at work, at home, taking quizzes on the train during my commute, etc. And it paid off. Like Roger says, if you study, you will pass!
September 20th, 2018
UNIV WA
Mike Owsiany
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Using Roger CPA Review was the best decision of my accounting career! I needed to find study materials that could keep me engaged enough to study every day during my lunch break/after work, but also something that would give me the sufficient knowledge to actually understand the topics. The numerous mnemonics and funny Rog stories definitely helped me tremendously on exam days. I have recommended Roger CPA Review to all of my coworkers who ask me what study materials to use. Thanks Rog!
September 20th, 2018
UNIV DAYTON
Luke Duvall
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
This review material is great! It was recommended to me my senior year of college by someone who had recently passed and had similar life responsibilities as I did. He said the review material was structured in such a way that he could work, have some social life and still pass the exams within the 18 month window. I found this to be exactly true with Roger CPA Review. The videos were broken up in such a way that I could get the points without spending half a day on them. I studied 2 hours a day, 7 days a week and passed all sections in 364 days from the first test to the last. I stayed glued to this regimen, but I still saw my friends, went to church, stayed consistent at the gym, and found my soon to be wife all while studying. I couldn't have done it without Roger!
September 20th, 2018
AR TECH UNIV
Richard Lugo
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
When I started researching for CPA Review material, the main thing I was focused on was how expensive it was. Roger CPA Review, even with the highest $$$ package, is one of the most cost effective review courses that I found. I looked at most of the other review courses that were possible and I felt that Roger CPA Review gave more substance. What I mean is that they gave more items and study tools compared to competitors. The Audio lessons and the already made flashcards were a giant help for me. The constant ability to be reviewing while at work or while commuting to work was enormous. The combination of the textbooks, the review videos, the MCQS and SmartPath (helped me for final exam) were all great tools. I have to give it to Roger, his Mnemonics were amazing. He mentions it quite a lot in his videos but they do help tremendously. I recall from college courses that repetition and practice are key to studying. Constantly being reminded of the Mnemonics made them easy to remember and that he constantly reviews them in the videos helps students know where and what he was referring to at any given point. I would suggest people who are looking for review courses to really consider this one. The accounting material is not going to be that different among the different choices other then how specific some get. No matter which one you choose, the equation is always going to be A=L + OE, or whose statements are these "managements'". I felt that Roger's lessons aimed more on theory and understanding instead of just, this is the answer. The MCQs help you understand the theory and the SmartPath helps you pinpoint areas that could use some work. I also felt that the MCQS & TBSs were a lot more difficult than the actual exam questions.
September 19th, 2018
CUNY QUEENS COLL
Ashlee Joiner
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
Absolutely amazed with this package! Passed FAR on the first try and honestly don't think I could have done it without this package. Thank you Roger!
September 19th, 2018
SOUTHERN IL UNIV EDWARDSVILLEClean Uniform Company
Rachel Patel
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
The Final Review along with the full course really tied in the concepts for me. My scores kept increasing and I took the exams easiest to hardest for me personally.
September 19th, 2018
RUTGERS ST UNIV NEW BRUNSWICKIntegra Life Sciences
Lana Topchieva
5

Average: 5 (1 vote)

August 22nd, 2017
I would like to thank Roger for all the help I received during the preparation for the CPA exam! THANK YOU!!! I passed all 4 parts within 4 months and I cannot be happier! I could not even imagine that the right course preparation can have such a big impact on passing the exam. I loved the lectures and all the studying tools Roger provides. My life is about to change and all thanks to Roger CPA review! Please keep helping people achieve their dreams in a new innovative and fun way!
September 18th, 2018
UNIV CENTRAL FL