Oregon CPA Requirements

Oregon CPA Requirements

Wondering what it takes to become a licensed CPA in Oregon?

See what you need to become a CPA in your state

Download your FREE State CPA Requirements Guide to learn everything you need to become a CPA in your state!

Oregon CPA Requirements

How to Become a CPA in Oregon

Welcome to your one-stop-shop for CPA Requirements in Oregon. Navigate through the tabs below for a comprehensive overview of your state’s specific CPA requirements, including: education and residency requirements, licensured details, who to contact, and how much the exam costs.

Shop our CPA Review Course Packages

Education Requirements

Credit Requirements: 150 semester hours (225 quarter hours)

Minimum Degree: Baccalaureate with 150 semester hours

Additional Requirements: 24 Semester hours in accounting, 24 semester hours in upper division business courses, including business management, marketing, and business law (300 level or above)

Residency Requirements

Citizenship: U.S. Citizenship is not required

Minimum Age: None

Additional Requirements: It is not necessary to be a resident, employee, or keep office(s) in the state

Social Security Requirement: Yes

Educational Requirement: 150 Semester hours (including Bachelor's Degree)

Participates in International Exam Program: Yes

Experience Requirements: 1 year of work experience (2,000 hours) covering a minimum of 12 months (not consecutive) fulfilled before, during, or after passing the CPA Exam

Ethics Exam: Must pass AICPA Professional Ethics Exam

Oregon State Board of Accountancy
3218 Pringle Road, S.E. #110
Salem, OR 97302-6307

Email: david.r.hunter@state.or.us
Phone: 503-378-4181
Fax: 503-378-3575

Initial Application Fees $150
AUD $211.40
BEC $211.40
FAR $211.40
REG $211.40
Total $995.60

     *$50 re-examination application fee